Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
Again, dear WO???
rolichan
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2020 4:57:07 PM(UTC)

i have a question - why isn't there a requirement that the pictures of the outfits be made with actual RLC avatars? is there some reason why some designers won't use actual RLC avatars to sell their outfits?

i'm not a designer, so can't speak from experience - but i am truly wondering why it's okay for some designers to use images that don't reflect the actual product in the UV catalog.
9 users thanked rolichan for this useful post.
Debbie_Tan on 9/16/2020(UTC), Cougar on 9/16/2020(UTC), LazTopCat on 9/17/2020(UTC), VenusEnvy on 9/18/2020(UTC), Tergiet on 9/18/2020(UTC), Warlock_W on 9/18/2020(UTC), Celendra_S1 on 9/18/2020(UTC), Stormy_temptress on 9/18/2020(UTC), Lindaatje on 9/19/2020(UTC)
A_Seddy
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2020 5:04:48 PM(UTC)

Medals:
All serious designers are allowing to "try before buy". If they don't just draw your own conclusions.
7 users thanked A_Seddy for this useful post.
Cougar on 9/16/2020(UTC), DJ_REBELCOWGIRL on 9/17/2020(UTC), Silesa on 9/17/2020(UTC), Cassey on 9/17/2020(UTC), Stormy_temptress on 9/18/2020(UTC), SaphyreRose on 9/19/2020(UTC), DarkLadyJADE on 1/26/2023(UTC)
Niki_Deus_PCD
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2020 6:49:29 PM(UTC)

Medals:
rolichan;1652631 wrote:
i have a question - why isn't there a requirement that the pictures of the outfits be made with actual RLC avatars? is there some reason why some designers won't use actual RLC avatars to sell their outfits?

i'm not a designer, so can't speak from experience - but i am truly wondering why it's okay for some designers to use images that don't reflect the actual product in the UV catalog.