Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
newbie with a walk/run question
x_FemmeFatale_x
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 8:19:50 PM(UTC)

hi guys. I'm very new to this. Just started this yesterday. I'm having a little trouble with my avatar. She has started running when I click on my mouse to move her forward. this just started tonight after I had to log out and then I logged back in a few minutes later. How do I get her to go back to walking? She looks like she is in a race to move anywhere and although comical, I prefer her to blend in with the others. at least in that respect. lol

thanks for any help you can offer
AR
__Dusty__
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 8:23:02 PM(UTC)

Originally Posted by: ApolloniaRossi Go to Quoted Post
hi guys. I'm very new to this. Just started this yesterday. I'm having a little trouble with my avatar. She has started running when I click on my mouse to move her forward. this just started tonight after I had to log out and then I logged back in a few minutes later. How do I get her to go back to walking? She looks like she is in a race to move anywhere and although comical, I prefer her to blend in with the others. at least in that respect. lol

thanks for any help you can offer
AR

Hit your CTRL key to toggle between run/walk.

If you press F7 and open your settings or click the tools icon, then click the CONTROL tab, you will see what your keyboard keys will do regarding avatar/game/camera movement.
“Knowing a great deal is not the same as being smart.” (Carl Sagan)

Quoted by:_Ga_Peach_
Best Forum Hugs Award goes to __Dusty__
4 users thanked __Dusty__ for this useful post.
The_Black_Rieder on 10/6/2016(UTC), Loving_INTENSE on 10/6/2016(UTC), Pluush_Puussy on 10/6/2016(UTC), LazTopCat on 10/7/2016(UTC)
Mussentuchit
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2016 2:23:26 PM(UTC)