Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
ramp problems
Yaren_Dragon
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 3:08:43 AM(UTC)

I have ramp problems its a court floor and at the top eather i get stuck or I fall threw and get stuck. does it need to be a water surface colidable?
peted123
#2 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 3:41:37 AM(UTC)

Medals:
i have been learning about stairs for many months and one thing i have found is that it is important to use the right prop for the size required-if you over or underscale the collidables act strangely! therefore i would only use court floor or water surface -depending on size required. then i use a flat plane for the ramp and it usually worksSmile
it sounds as if you dont have the collidables aligned at the top and all that is covered in the super how to listSmile
2 users thanked peted123 for this useful post.
Loving_INTENSE on 12/14/2014(UTC), LazTopCat on 12/15/2014(UTC)
AshleyWild
#3 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 3:48:28 AM(UTC)

just made it water surface colidable and now it works better . just need to walk down slow to work other then that it works better not but not perfect. the ramp up is a court floor
Loving_INTENSE
#4 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 8:41:47 AM(UTC)

Originally Posted by: AshleyWild Go to Quoted Post
just made it water surface colidable and now it works better . just need to walk down slow to work other then that it works better not but not perfect. the ramp up is a court floor

There is also one simple way to bypass the issue

... you create first

a horizontal ramp,

then an angled one and then,

the 2nd level horizontal,

where you want to finally go.

See an example, here:

Loving

3 users thanked Loving_INTENSE for this useful post.
Treas_BBLic_DRMC on 12/14/2014(UTC), LazTopCat on 12/14/2014(UTC), Trisomes on 12/15/2014(UTC)
Ashley_Dragon
#5 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 2:33:26 PM(UTC)